ImageMagick

ImageMagick - Télécharger gratuit et alternatives

gratuit

Description

ImageMagick est un logiciel qui permet l'édition et la manipulation d'images sous la plupart des formats existants.

Il existe, de nos jours, une grande variété de logiciels sur le marché qui permettent de modifier l'aspect visuel des images qui sont chargées dans les programmes. Ceci est en effet fort pratique bien que dans certain cas, il serait encore plus pratique de pouvoir modifier les images sans avoir à réaliser les modifications de façon manuelle. Il peut arriver d’avoir à modifier les images moyennant l'exécution de commandes sur le terminal de notre système d'exploitation.

ImageMagick screenshot

ImageMagick se compose d'une série de commandes qui permettent de traiter les fichiers d'images. Ces options de commande permettent de convertir le format des images (ex : de GIF à PNG), de les découper, les réduire/agrandir, les tourner, combiner plusieurs images, insérer du texte, et bien d'autres fonctions.

Pour installer le logiciel, il faudra tout d'abord télécharger le paquet adapté à votre système d'exploitation (Windows, Linux ou Mac). Une fois que vous l'aurez installé, vous devez accéder au terminal du système d'exploitation et taper « convert ». Vous verrez alors s'afficher toutes les options offertes par le logiciel. Comme vous pouvez le constater, les options du logiciel sont très nombreuses, nous vous recommandons donc d'utiliser un tutoriel, ou d'acheter un des nombreux livres pour apprendre, de façon détaillée, à l’utiliser au mieux.

Comme ce logiciel s'exécute via la ligne de commande, il est fort probable que vous soyez obligé de l'installer comme une exigence pour d'autres logiciels. C'est-à-dire qu'au moment d'installer un logiciel, il se peut que celui-ci vous demande d'installer ImageMagick dans votre PC.
Les développeurs disposent de plusieurs bibliothèques sous différents langages de programmation (Python, Java, Ruby, PHP, C, etc.), celles-ci permettent d'incorporer les fonctions de traitement d'images du logiciel aux routines de programmation.

Outre la principale fonction du logiciel, « convert », qui permet de réaliser tout type de traitements d'images, il existe 2 autres commandes qui peuvent aussi s'utiliser :

  • identify : cette commande affiche l'information concernant le fichier graphique. Par exemple, si vous exécutez « identify photo.png », vous verrez s'afficher l'information concernant le fichier « photo.png ». Cette information concerne : sa résolution, sa taille (octets), son format, la profondeur de la couleur, etc.

  • display : cette commande ouvre le fichier d'image indiqué et l'affiche. Par ailleurs, il permet aussi l'application d'une série d'effets et de traitements d'image : rotations ; modifier la luminosité, la saturation ; niveau de gris, zoom, encadrer, réduire le bruit, etc.
    Pour exécuter cette fonction, il suffit de taper sur le terminal : « display photo.png ».
    À noter que sur Windows, cette fonction s'appelle « imdisplay ».

Ce logiciel offre une quantité infinie de fonctions pour le traitement d'images, il faudra donc dédier pas mal de temps pour apprendre à l'utiliser dans sa totalité. À notre avis, ce logiciel n'est pas recommandé aux utilisateurs n'ayant aucune expérience dans le domaine des commandes du système, ou n'ayant pas la patience suffisante pour apprendre à utiliser les commandes de ce logiciel. En effet, cette application n'a pas été conçue dans l'intention d'offrir une interface graphique avancée où pouvoir appliquer toutes les options du logiciel, mais plutôt, dans le but de l'utiliser moyennant la ligne de commandes.

Le logiciel est fourni gratuitement, il est open source et de diffusion libre.

Home
ImageMagick home
Catégorie
Systèmes d'exploitation
Licences
Freeware

Alternatives

PhotoZoom Pro

PhotoZoom Pro

payé

PhotoZoom Professional est un logiciel qui nous permet zoomer une image en réduisant la perdre de qualité. PhotoZoom Professional est assez intéressant particulièrement pour les personnes qui ont des appareils photo ou téléphones portables avec camera, puisque il permet zoomer...

XnView

XnView

payé

XnView est un logiciel qui permet de visualiser, convertir ou éditer des images ; il supporte plus de 400 formats de fichiers image. Son but principal est la visualisation d'images, avec la possibilité de l'afficher en mode plein écran. L'installation...

ImageMagick

ImageMagick - Download free and alternatives

free

Review ImageMagick

ImageMagick is a software that allows the edition and manipulation of a multitude image formats.

In the market there are a wide variety of programs that allow us to modify images using an user interface. This is obviously very useful, although there are times when we want to make modifications to the images without having to make the changes manually. That is to say, sometimes we want to change the images by running a series of commands in the terminal of our Operating System.

ImageMagick screenshot
ImageMagick screenshot 2
ImageMagick screenshot 3
ImageMagick screenshot 4
ImageMagick screenshot 5
ImageMagick screenshot 6
ImageMagick screenshot 7
ImageMagick screenshot 8

ImageMagick is composed by a series of commands that allows the manipulation of the image files. Thanks to these commands, we can convert the format of the images (e.g., from GIF to PNG), crop, reduce/enlarge, rotate, combine multiple images, insert text, and many more actions.

To install the program, we need to download the package appropriate to our operating system (Windows, Linux or Mac). Once it has been installed, we need to access to the terminal and type in “convert”. All the options of the program will be displayed. As we can observe there are many options, so we will need to make use of some tutorial, or buy one of the books, which explains in detail the use of this program.

Because it is a program that runs from the command line, it probably that we need to install it as a requirement of other software. That is to say, it is possible that when we install one program, it requires to install ImageMagick in our PC.
For the programmers there are libraries in different programming languages (Python, Java, Ruby, PHP, C, etc.), that allow us to incorporate the functions of image manipulation of this software, in the programming routines.

In addition to the “convert” command, which is the main program's command, and that allows us to make any type of manipulations on images, there are 2 other commands that we will be able to use:

  • identify: this command shows information about the graphic file. For example if we run “identify photo.png”, it will display the information about the file “photo.png”. This information includes: resolution, size (bytes), format, depth of color, and more.

  • display: this command opens the image file indicated. In addition, it also allows us to apply a series of effects, and modifications on the image: rotations; modification of the brightness, saturation; grayscale, zoom, add frame, reduce noise, and more.
    To run this command we must type in the terminal: “display picture.png”.
    We need to keep in mind that in Windows this command is called “imdisplay”.

The possibilities offered by this software to manipulate images are virtually endless, so learning to manage this software is something that will take time and dedication. So we don't recommend this program for those users who don't have some experience with the command line of the system, or don't have enough patience to learn how to use the commands of this program, since this program has not been developed with the intention of offering an advanced graphical interface where we can apply all the functionalities of the software.

The software is free and open source.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ImageMagick downloadable for Windows 10?
Yes, this software can be downloaded and is compatible with Windows 10.
What operating systems is it compatible with?
This software is compatible with the following 32-bit Windows operating systems:
Windows 10, Windows 8.1, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP.
Here you can download the 32-bit version of ImageMagick.

As for Windows 64-bit, this software is compatible with:
Windows 10 64 bits, Windows 8 64 bits, Windows XP 64 bits, Windows Vista 64 bits, Windows 7 64 bits.
Here you can download the 64-bit version of ImageMagick.
Is it compatible with 64-bit operating systems?
Yes, it is compatible with Windows 64-bit, in the following link you can download the 64-bit version.
What files do I need to download to install this software on my Windows PC?
To install ImageMagick on your PC, you have to download the ImageMagick-7.0.10-16-Q16-x86-dll.exe file to your Windows and install it.
If you want to install the 64-bit version, you will need to download the ImageMagick-7.0.10-16-Q16-x64-dll.exe file and install it on your Windows.
Which version of the program am I going to download?
The current version we offer is the 7.0.10-16. For Windows 64-bit the version we offer is the 7.0.10-16.
Is ImageMagick free?
Yes, this program is free so you will be able to use it without any limitations, and without additional cost.
Are there alternatives and programs similar to ImageMagick?
Yes, here you can see similar programs and alternatives.
Home
ImageMagick home
Category
Operating Systems
License
Freeware

Alternatives

PhotoZoom Pro

PhotoZoom Pro

paid

Normally, when we use programs designed to increase the size of an image, we may notice that the result obtained, although it has larger dimensions, has also lost some of the original quality. In these cases, although it is not...

XnView

XnView

paid

Although the operating system Windows has, in its different versions, with an integrated image viewer, the truth is that many times as users, we feel that it lacks certain features to make it more complete. For this reason, sometimes you...